Week 4: Activity – The Mina Show

11005911_827349203978569_1808484791_n

I am going to be completely honest here. I did not like this week’s activity. Mostly because I am not the type of person to go do spontaneous things like Marina. Also because, probably like many others, I did not have a single clue of what to do for this activity. It is the middle of February and nothing is happening except a truck load of homework, projects, quizzes, and midterms. It’s quite difficult for someone like me who doesn’t go out much and an introvert to do something an extrovert would do. I was at a lost for actions.

Anyway, a couple of days ago I was helping my dad change his brakes for his car in the garage. I looked around and noticed a giant bowl thing and it reminded me of the time I had a “bowl cut” in elementary school. So of course I had to take a picture for old times sake.

The bowl cut days

The bowl cut days

My aunt used to cut my hair and she didn’t really use a bowl but it still came out the same. This haircut stuck with me for whatever reason until the summer of 2009. Yes all the way until the end of 8th grade. The grownups, my mom, dad, aunts, and uncles, would always tell me that the haircut looked good. I wished the kids at my school thought the same thing. It was ridiculous, I hated getting haircuts because I would look like a fool for at least 2-3 weeks. Then once my hair was actually starting to look normal, they just had to cut it again. Thankfully I am able to have whatever hair I want now.

I know this post was kind of dull but it was hard for me to come up with something. Hopefully next week’s activity will turn out better.

Leave a Reply

