Week 6: Classmate Interview – Matt Mendez

11039359_833892239990932_1879045011_nI finally met someone who is from somewhat the same areaas me! Matt is from Costa Mesa which is the closest city to Santa Ana out of all the cities I have heard about so far. Matt really surprised me during our conversation. The way he responded was just fully of energy and he seems like someone that gets along with every one. He always responded which reassured me he was always listening. I just realized we kind of have the same hair in the picture.

Matt is a third year at CSULB and is majoring in History. He genuinely seems interested in History and I am glad he is doing something he likes. Most people hate their jobs but I can imagine Matt loving every second of his career. Unlike me, he really enjoys reading books. If Matt were to travel and visit any place in the world, he would want to visit England. To him, England holds a lot of history, especially in the buildings. I, on the other hand, never thought about it like that. It made me realize that there’s more to history than just the American Revolution or the World Wars. I think it would be awesome to be able to see famous architectural buildings in person.

Something Matt and I both had in common was that our dream car is a Tesla. It is luxurious, sleek, all electric, and kind of sporty yet is a family sedan. Matt also sometimes does little sketches, mostly about anime characters. Recently he has been getting into Attack On Titan which is also one of the animes that I watch. I really enjoyed my conversation with Matt and I think the next person will too!

Leave a Reply

