Week 10: Activity – Student Choice

11117515_847979921915497_169572392_n

So this week, we had the option to come up with our own art activity. I took this opportunity to have an excuse to go to the beach and build a sand castle! Also it is spring break and it has been pretty hot lately so a visit to the beach was needed. I took my siblings and girlfriend with me and we all built a nice little castle. I honestly did not expect it to turn out the way it did. This castle by far is the best castle I have ever built. It was a fun experience for all of us!

Again, my “inspiration” came from the fact that it was spring beak and I wanted to go to the beach. Also I have seen some crazy sand sculptures that are absolutely amazing. Long Beach actually has a sand sculpting contest coming up this summer. Here’s a sample picture from a previous contest:

93b.Beach-22

Check out the website for yourselves at http://greatsandsculpturecontest.splashthat.com/ and come check it out if you have the time and just want to see some cool sand sculptures in person.

Leave a Reply

